Board of Commissioners

Cleo D. Jones

Finance Chair

Allen Sheard
Vice President

Maintenance Chair

Lester Long

Compliance Chair

Gail Towers

Personnel Chair

Stan Brown

Recreation Chair 

Policy-making and legislative authority are vested in the Dolton Park District Board of Commissioners, which consists of five Commissioners. The Board is elected on a nonpartisan, at large basis. Commissioners are elected to staggered six-year terms. This governing body is responsible, among other things, for passing ordinances, adopting the budget, appointing committees, and hiring the Park District Executive Director. The Executive Director is responsible for carrying out the policies and ordinances of the Board, for overseeing the day-to-day operations of the Park District, and for hiring qualified and professional employees.

Board Meetings

2016-2017 Annual Meeting Schedule

The Park Board holds its Board & Committee meetings on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Administration Building Board Room, 721 Engle St., Dolton, IL 60419.

2017 Board Meeting Schedule

Committee Agenda Minutes Board Agenda Minutes
None  – January 3 Download
None  – February 7 Download
None  – March 7 Download
April 5 April 18 Download
May 9 Download Download May 16 Download
June 6 Download June 20 Download Download
July 5 July 18
August 1 Download August 15 Download
September 5 Download Download September 19 Download
October 3 Download October 17
None November 7
None December 5